## **Claughton on Brock Parish Council**

Minutes of the Parish Council Annual General Meeting held on 13 April 2021 commencing at 7.30pm, <u>held by remote video link conferencing.</u>

1. Election of Chairman for 2020/2021

Councillor F. J. Fitzherbert-Brockholes was re-elected as Chairman (proposed by Councillor J.M. Gornall seconded by Councillor R.T. Eccles).

2. Those Present

Councillor F.J. Fitzherbert-Brockholes Councillor R. T. Eccles Councillor E. J. Leach Councillor J. M. Gornall Councillor R. B. Clark J E Hallas – Parish Clerk Wyre Councillor E. Webster

3. Apologies

Councillor S. M. Dewhurst LCC and Wyre Councillor S. Turner

4. Minutes of the Last Meeting held on the 7 April 2020.

The minutes of the last meeting were resolved to be a true record of that meeting.

5. Chairman's Annual Report

The Chairman thanked Council Members for their support and the Lengthsman and the Clerk for their hard work during the year.

6. Election of Vice – Chairman

Councillor R.T. Eccles was elected as the Vice-Chairman (proposed by Councillor F. J. Fitzherbert-Brockholes and seconded by Councillor J.M. Gornall).

7. Election of PC representatives for the Memorial Hall Committee.

The Council re-elected Councillors J.M. Gornall, R.B. Clark and S.M. Dewhurst as its representatives on the Memorial Hall Management Committee (Proposed by Councillor R. T. Eccles and seconded by Councillor F. J. Fitzherbert-Brockholes).

## **Claughton on Brock Parish Council**

8. Representation of the Parish Council at the Local Association of Local Council's Quarterly Meetings.

The Clerk will invite a Councillor to join with him in attending at least one of the quarterly meetings during the year.

The meeting closed at 7.50pm

Minutes prepared by J.E. Hallas - Clerk:

Signed:

Minutes Approved by the Chairman:

Signed:

Dated: